Newly elected FIFA President Infantino gives a thumb up as he arrrives for a news conference during the Extraordinary FIFA Congress in Zurich

Infantino, Super Eagles Legends for Aiteo/NFF Awards

FIFA President Gianni Infantino and  his CAF counterpart Ahmad have confirmed their arrival in the country for the maiden Aiteo/NFF Awards.

According to the NFF, ex-internationals  Christian Chukwu, Segun Odegbami, Daniel Amokachi, Mutiu Adepoju, Uche Okechukwu, Garba Lawal, Austin  Okocha, Nwankwo Kanu and Joseph Yobo will  be in attendance at the ceremony in Lagos  on Monday.

NFF 1st vice-president  Seyi Akinwunmi told that SuperSport and Africa Independent Television will relay the program live as from 7pm.

Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode and  Aiteo  vice-president/CEO Francis Peters are expected on the occasion at the Eko Hotels & Suites.




Follow us on Twitter at @thesignalng

Copyright 2018 SIGNAL. Permission to use portions of this article is granted provided appropriate credits are given to and other relevant sources.

There are no comments

Add yours