Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Rivers State Assembly Confirms 20 Commissioner Nominees

Rivers House of Assembly

Press Statement

The Rivers State House of Assembly pursuant to the powers conferred on it by S. 192 (2) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, screened and confirmed 20 Commissioner nominees sent to the House by His Excellency, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike, CON, Governor of Rivers State.

Those screened and confirmed are:

1. Prof. Kaniye Ebeku

2. Mrs. Tonye Oniyide

3. Dr. John Bazia

4. Chief Ibibia Walter

5. Hon. Isaac Kamalu

6. Hon. Chinyere Igwe

7. Prof. Roseline Konya

8. Engr. Kelvin Wachukwu

9. Chief Ephraim Nwuzi

10. Hon. Bright Jacob

11. Hon. Albert Miller

12. Hon. Boma Iyaye

13. Barr. Monday Onyezonwu

14. Mr. Shedrack Chukwu

15. Mr. Prince Ogbogbula

16. Mr. Mike Anwuri

17. Chief Rodaford Long-John

18. Mr. Akie Fubara

19. Mrs. Ukel Oyaghiri

20. Mr. Onowu Emeka Anyasodike

Accordingly, the House has forwarded the list to His Excellency, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike, CON, Governor of Rivers State for appointment.

Hon. Samuel Ogeh

Chairman, House Committee on Information

November 23, 2015


Follow us on Twitter at @thesignalng

Copyright 2015 SIGNAL. Permission to use portions of this article is granted provided appropriate credits are given to and other relevant sources.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Signal-Tesslo Ad



President-elect, Bola Tinubu, is billed to inaugurate the Rumuola-Rumuokwuta flyover and Magistrates’ Court building in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, on May 3 and 4,...


Five opposition political parties in Rivers State have vowed to resist any attempt to rig the March 18 governorship and State House of Assembly...


In furtherance of his campaign for the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate in Rivers State, the immediate-past Minister of Transportation and former governor...


The National Working Committee of the Labour Party has dissolved the State Executive Council of Rivers State with immediate effect, for gross anti-party activities...

Copyright ©