Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Saraki Unveils Fayemi, Fashola, Amaechi, Others on Buhari’s Ministerial List

Kingsley Kanayo | Lagos

Senate President, Bukola Saraki on Tuesday read the 21 names on the ministerial list sent to the senate by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Here are some 20 confirmed names on the list:

  • Chris Ngige – Anambra
  • Babatunde Fashola – Lagos
  • Kayode Fayemi – Ekiti
  • Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers
  • Aisha Alhassan – Taraba
  • Abdulrahman Dambazau – Kano
  • Abubakar Malami (SAN) – Kebbi
  • Audu Ogbeh – Benue
  • Lai Mohammed – Kwara
  • Ahmed Isa Ibeto – Niger
  • Amina Mohammed – Kaduna
  • Adebayo Shittu – Oyo
  • Sulaiman Husaini Adamu – Jigawa
  • Ogbonnaya Onu – Ebonyi
  • Ibe Kachikwu – Delta
  • Osagie Ehanire – Edo
  • Solomon Dalong – Plateau
  • Hadi Sariki – Katsina
  • Kemi Adeosun – Ogun
  • Udoma Udo-Udoma – Akwa Ibom
  • Ibrahim Usman Jibril – Nassarawa



Follow us on Twitter at @thesignalng

Copyright 2015 SIGNAL. Permission to use portions of this article is granted provided appropriate credits are given to and other relevant sources.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




According to Matthew Hassan Kukah, Bishop of the Catholic Diocese of Sokoto, Nigerians experienced the worst corruption under President Muhammadu Buhari’s previous administration. Kukah,...


President Muhammadu Buhari said his administration has fulfilled the promise of change to Nigerians. Buhari stated this on Tuesday in when he presented keys...


The National Economic Council, NEC, yesterday suspended the planned removal of subsidy on petroleum products by the end of May by President Muhammadu Buhari’s...


The Special Assistant on Media and Publicity to President Muhammadu Buhari said insecurity would have worsened in Nigeria without the President’s input. Adesina made...

Copyright ©