Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Wizkid, Olamide, Davido Battle for Headies Artiste of the Year

Mila Yakubu | Abuja

The 2015 edition of the Headies award is inching closer and organisers have unveiled the list of nominees contending for the various categories.

Among artistes who emerged with the most nominations are Wizkid, Olamide and Praiz who have received six nominations while Yemi Alade, Cobhams have been nominated in five categories.

Other nominees include PSquare, Korede Bello, Bez, Timi Dakolo, Asa, Reminisce, Mr 2Kay, Seyi Shay, Cynthia Morgan among many others.

Contending for the artiste of the year category, regarded as the most critical category of the awards, are Olamide, David O, Wizkid, Yemi Alade and P-Square

The Next Rated Category, dedicated to the most promising upcoming act in the year under review has Reekado Bankz, Kiss Daniel, Cynthia Morgan, Korede Bello and Lil’ Kesh while the Best Recording Of The Year, a non-voting category for the best single recording by an artiste or group in the year under review has Ojuelegba (Wizkid), Eyo (Asa), Wish Me Well (Timi Dakolo), There’s A Fire (Bez) and Do the right Thing (Cobhams) in contention.

According to the organisers, this year’s nomination is based on the period in review, July 2014 and June 2015.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Afrobeats superstar Davido has finally bagged three Grammy nominations in the 2024 Grammy Awards, The nominations are the first for the 30-year-old, who is...


Amaju Pinnick, former President of the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF), has accused music megastar, David Adeleke popularly known as Davido, of failing to honor...


Nigerian superstar, David Adeleke, popularly known as Davido, is gearing up to perform at the closing ceremony of the 2022 FIFA World Cup in...


Nigerian music star, Davido and his fiancée, Chioma Rowland have lost their three-year-old son, Ifeanyi. The three-year-old drowned in a swimming pool at the...

Copyright ©