Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


FG Appoints Five New Permanent Secretaries

The Federal Government on Friday announced the appointment of five new permanent secretaries.

The five appointees emerged from the 11 candidates that participated in the last stage of the appointment process.

The Director of Press and Public Relations, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mr. AbdulGaniyu Aminu, announced the appointment in a statement made available to journalists on behalf of the HOCS, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan.

According to the statement, the new permanent secretaries are Mr. Adebiyi Olufunso, (Ekiti State), Mrs. Maryann Onwudiwe (Enugu State), Mr. Yusuf Ibrahim, (Katsina State), Mr. Ogunbiyi Olaniyi, (Lagos State) and Mr. Ibrahim Kana (Nasarawa State).

“The date of swearing-in and deployment of the appointees will be announced in due course,” the statement added.


Follow us on Twitter at @thesignalng

Copyright 2021 SIGNAL. Permission to use portions of this article is granted provided appropriate credits are given to and other relevant sources.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




The Federal Government is currently facing several court cases over alleged breach of contract and a compilation of suits filed against the government by...


The Federal Government is proposing to spend N19.76 trillion in 2023, PM News reports. Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Dr Zainab Ahmed,...


Lawyers under the Advocates for Peoples Rights and Justice have filed a fundamental rights enforcement suit against the federal government over the COVID-19 certification...


The Federal Government has raised the cost of both single-phase and three-phase electricity meters beginning from November 15, 2021. It announced this in a...

Copyright ©