Augusta Ogakwu

INEC Redeploys Bayelsa, Rivers RECs

The Independent National Electoral Commission has redeployed nine Resident Electoral Commissioners.

A statement issued by the commission’s Secretary, Mrs. Augusta Ogakwu in Abuja on Wednesday, said the affected RECs should complete their handover notes by February 2.

The redeployed RECs are Dr. Lawrence Azubuike, who moved from Ebonyi to Anambra State; Dr. Ogbudu Ada, who was in Imo has been asked to report at Akwa Ibom while Sylvester Ezeani has been asked to report at Abia State from Cross River State.

Also, the former REC in Ekiti State, Mr. Sam Oluemkun has been redeployed to Edo State, while Mrs. Gesila Khan who was in Rivers state has been moved to Cross River, while Mr. Austin Okojie has been asked to report at Bayelsa state from Akwa Ibom State where he is presently overseeing the commission.

Mr. Baritor Kpagih of Bayelsa State is to move to Delta State; Zarma Hinn of Yobe was asked to report at Taraba State while Aniedi Abasi has also been asked to report at Rivers State from Delta State.


Follow us on Twitter at @thesignalng

Copyright 2015 SIGNAL. Permission to use portions of this article is granted provided appropriate credits are given to and other relevant sources.

There are no comments

Add yours